Here you can read what travelers think of my guided tours, and write your own review using the form below.

DUS2021, December 2019

Fantastic guide!
Anna really loves her city – and it shows! Gave lots of very interesting information, also things you don’t find in every travel book. Helped with restaurant recommendations as well as all kind of useful information she sent around afterwards. Highly recommended!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Travelerreadily, NYC, November 2019

The absolute hightlight of our trip to Belgium
My wife and I took the three hour tour of Ghent with Anna, and we both agree that it was the absolute highlight of our trip to Belgium. Since we loved much about Belgium, that is high praise indeed. We were particularly interested in history, art and architecture. We learned about all three and much more. Extraordinarily knowledgable, and remarkably personable, I can’t provide sufficient praise. What a great experience.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Elverding13, Kastraki, Greece, November 2019

Unieke benadering van de stad Gent
Anna heeft onze groep van 22 sportvrienden excellent begeleid in onze tocht doorheen Gent. Vanuit het perspectief van het Lam Gods (het onstaan, de opdrachtgevers en de avonturen van het werk) kregen we een mooi beeld van Gent. Alles werd vlot en boeiend verteld en de complete groep was een en al oor. Grote aanrader, zelfs als je denkt Gent reeds te kennen.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

pukkie76, November 2019 

wonderful guide
We booked the Van Eyck tour through Gent for a fieldtrip with work, which lasted 3 hours but felt like a lot less! Anna is enthusiastic, has a great sense of humour and kept entertaining us with all kind of info on Gent and Van Eyck, as we say in Dutch ‘we hingen aan haar lippen’. Despite lasting 3 hours, the tour never got boring and I learned a lot myself about the city I’ve been living in for 25 years. I can only recommend her!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

KimLaeremans, November 2019

Ongelooflijk fijne reis door Het Lam Gents
Met collega’s bezochten we Gent en hadden wij het geluk om door Anna begeleid te worden. Hoe bijzonder zij het verhaal van het Lam Gods en de mensen er rond wist te brengen. Heel fijn om de stad te verkennen met iemand die er zo gepassioneerd en fier over kan vertellen. Wij hingen aan je lippen!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Westhoek8920, November 2019

Het lam gods alsof je er bij was
In de vrieskou konden we ons verwarmen aan de erudiete kennis en fijne humor van gids Anna. Ze nam ons mee op tocht langs bekende en minder bekende hoekjes in Gent en we zagen voor onze ogen het lam gods tot stand komen.
Nu dat laatste paneel nog terug vinden…
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Patjes26, November 2019

Verken Gent met deze zeer gepassioneerde gids.
Gids Anna leidt je op een zeer geboeide manier doorheen Gent. Met een groep vrienden werden we ingedompeld in de geschiedenis van het Lam Gods. Anna wist ons te boeien van de eerste tot de laatste minuut. Haar deskundige uitleg heeft ons Gent laten zien zoals we Gent nog niet kenden. Een heel interactieve gids met een leuke wedstrijd tijdens de wandeling. Wie Gent en het Lams Gods wil ontdekken , moet gids Anna boeken. 2020 is bovendien het Van Eyck jaar.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

CAROLUSCLASSIC, September 2019

“the” Best guide !!
Review of Guide in Ghent Anna Mochtchevitina
Reviewed today
We’re two Belgian citizens and booked the English spoken Ghent Highlights tour, because we had a Californian couple visiting us here in Belgium.
We had so a great time with Anna, our friends couldn’t stop talking about her even the next morning. She so friendly, and knows everything about Ghent. She is so knowledgeable that even questions, that were not part of the tour, were answered with no hesitations. Fabulous ! Thank You Anna … Thumbs Up!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Diedas, Kaunas, Lithuania, August 2019

Perfect guide
Anna – the best guide we have ever had. Her knowledge was astonishing. You could ask about any house on the route and she would tell you a story about it. Three hours with Anna lasted like a few minutes.
And after tour she sent us an email with a lot of interesting links about Ghent and festivals in it.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

norbb175, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, June 2019

Amazing and informative guide
We recently booked a private tour of Ghent with Anna and it was amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable about the city’s history and customized the tour based on our interests. We learned so much in those three hours and would highly recommend it to anyone.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

By submitting this form, you agree to our Privacy Policy