Here you can read what travelers think of my guided tours, and write your own review using the form below.

Nancy, Luxembourg, October 2020

Anna started by giving us an entertaining, easy to understand overview of Gent history. She came prepared with maps and visual props to help our understanding. She is passionate, extremely, knowledgable and thoughtful. During our walk, she highlighted art and architectural elements while sharing interesting stories. We very much enjoyed our tour and highly recommend you engage her to make the most of your Gent visit!

MWittenstein, Paris, July 2020

The only tour of Ghent you need
We had a wonderful afternoon tour of Ghent with Anna. She has a deep and rich knowledge of the city, and was able to adjust the tour on the fly based both on our questions and the fact that we had a small child with us that needed time and space to run around. The three hours flew by – we could easily have gone on longer. Highly recommended to anyone, but in particular people who wants to experience Ghent without feeling like they are just being dragged from highlight to highlight.

(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

YuliyaT48, Paris, July 2020

Excellent tour, great interaction with children, knowledgeable and flexible. We spent a wonderful afternoon with Anna in Ghent, would do it again in a heartbeat because Anna is extremely knowldegeable about history and knows how to present the information in a way that is interesting to children and grown-ups. Her English is excellent and she is very easy to follow. Highly recommended

(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

ltambeur, Aarschot, July 2020

We verbleven met onze 4 oudste kleinkinderen een paar dagen in Gent, prachtige stad met daar bovenop nog een dag Brugge! Dank zij Anna werd dit een heel bijzondere uitstap, het werd én in Gent én in Brugge een onvergetelijke rondleiding die niet alleen onze tieners wist te boeien maar ook voor ons heel interessant was. We hebben mooie kunststeden maar met Anna worden ze nog veel mooier.

(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

DUS2021, December 2019

Fantastic guide!
Anna really loves her city – and it shows! Gave lots of very interesting information, also things you don’t find in every travel book. Helped with restaurant recommendations as well as all kind of useful information she sent around afterwards. Highly recommended!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Travelerreadily, NYC, November 2019

The absolute hightlight of our trip to Belgium
My wife and I took the three hour tour of Ghent with Anna, and we both agree that it was the absolute highlight of our trip to Belgium. Since we loved much about Belgium, that is high praise indeed. We were particularly interested in history, art and architecture. We learned about all three and much more. Extraordinarily knowledgable, and remarkably personable, I can’t provide sufficient praise. What a great experience.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Elverding13, Kastraki, Greece, November 2019

Unieke benadering van de stad Gent
Anna heeft onze groep van 22 sportvrienden excellent begeleid in onze tocht doorheen Gent. Vanuit het perspectief van het Lam Gods (het onstaan, de opdrachtgevers en de avonturen van het werk) kregen we een mooi beeld van Gent. Alles werd vlot en boeiend verteld en de complete groep was een en al oor. Grote aanrader, zelfs als je denkt Gent reeds te kennen.
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

pukkie76, November 2019 

wonderful guide
We booked the Van Eyck tour through Gent for a fieldtrip with work, which lasted 3 hours but felt like a lot less! Anna is enthusiastic, has a great sense of humour and kept entertaining us with all kind of info on Gent and Van Eyck, as we say in Dutch ‘we hingen aan haar lippen’. Despite lasting 3 hours, the tour never got boring and I learned a lot myself about the city I’ve been living in for 25 years. I can only recommend her!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

KimLaeremans, November 2019

Ongelooflijk fijne reis door Het Lam Gents
Met collega’s bezochten we Gent en hadden wij het geluk om door Anna begeleid te worden. Hoe bijzonder zij het verhaal van het Lam Gods en de mensen er rond wist te brengen. Heel fijn om de stad te verkennen met iemand die er zo gepassioneerd en fier over kan vertellen. Wij hingen aan je lippen!
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

Westhoek8920, November 2019

Het lam gods alsof je er bij was
In de vrieskou konden we ons verwarmen aan de erudiete kennis en fijne humor van gids Anna. Ze nam ons mee op tocht langs bekende en minder bekende hoekjes in Gent en we zagen voor onze ogen het lam gods tot stand komen.
Nu dat laatste paneel nog terug vinden…
(the review was published on Tripadvisor)

By submitting this form, you agree to our Privacy Policy